Our People

Scouts WA has dynamic leadership team of Volunteers, Board members, Patrons and Staff. Their combined function is to support the more than 7500 youth and adults who enjoy the daily fun, learning and adventure that is Scouting.

Please meet the team:

Chief Scout - His Excellency, the Honourable Kim Beazley AC

President - The Honourable Dr Ken Michael AC KStJ

Vice President - Dr Scott Sargant MBBS BPharm

Chairman - Peter Iancov

Executive Manager - Sherry Donaldson

Chief Commissioner - Barbara de la Hunty

Deputy Chief Commissioner, Youth Program - Ayden Mackenzie

Deputy Chief Commissioner, Adult Resources - Annette Howard

Regional Chief Commissioner, Perth North - Steve Hunt

Regional Chief Commissioner, Country North - Kevin Pestell

Regional Chief Commissioner, Perth South - Llew Withers

Regional Chief Commissioner, Country South - Neil Macpherson

Scouts WA Board Members

National Council

Larry Lucas (appointed June 2016)

Susan Mitchell (appointed  2009)

Gary Namestnik (appointed June 2016)

Ayden Mackenzie (appointed June 2016)

Callum MacNeill (appointed June 2016)

Kevin Pestell (appointed June 2014)

Peter Walton (appointed June 2015)

Board Committee Members


Administration Support Team

If you would like to speak to a staff member please call 6240 7700 and our receptionist will connect you to the right person.

Executive Assistant Coordinator
Dana Kelly
Accounts Officer
Matt Nussey
Incident Liaison Officer (ILO)
Faye Lund
Executive Assistant
Aleeshia Azzopardi
Chief Financial Officer
Vanja Tandaric
Accounts Manager
Lia Fulco

Accounts Officer
Jacynta Borgese

Events Admin Officer
Debbie Schotte 
Membership Administration Officer
Elise Hay
Property/Insurance Officer
Tony Nussey
Membership Recruitment Officer
Ashley Cooney

Training Officer
Daniel Smith